top of page

2024 Preservation Award Nomination Form

Each year the Kansas Post Rock Limestone Coalition presents the Post Rock Limestone Preservation Award to recognize outstanding achievement in preservation or restoration of a Post Rock structure in the 18 county Post Rock Limestone region of central Kansas.

The first preservation award was presented in 2023 to Kathie and Jack Crispin of Lincoln for their outstanding work done to preserve their 2-story building on Lincoln Main Street.

The Coalition will select a winner based on criteria such as:


  • Quality of execution and materials

  • Historic significance of the project

  • Contribution to the public’s understanding and awareness of Post Rock Limestone historic culture and architecture in Kansas

  • Impact on a community or region’s character, public realm, and revitalization 


The award is presented to the owner of the property but all restoration partners will be recognized. Winners receive publicity, a plaque and a one-year membership to the Coalition. The award will be presented at a local event in the winner’s region if feasible.

Nominate a building or structure that you feel is worthy of recognition, self-nominations are welcome. There is no cost to nominate.

Structures must be located in the 18-county Post Rock Region of Kansas.


Priority Deadline: May 31st, 2024.

Online nominations require

a Google Account

due to security restrictions

2023 Preservation Award Winners


Jack and Kathie Crispin, Lincoln, Kansas winners of the first KPRLC Preservation Award

Crispin's Drug Store Museum and Post Rock Scout Museum

bottom of page